Cyber Monday Bookzio free ad results

When I originally signed up for a Bookzio ad for the free 5 day promo for my Recycling Humanity box set, I didn’t realize it was going to be the week of Cyber Monday. I would’ve assumed it would be a bad week for promotions with all the other Cyber Monday deals going on, but it turned out exceptionally well.

The Recycling Humanity collection is the first three books in the series. I used a Kindle Select free book promotion to make the set free for five days from November 28 – December 2. I then ran the Bookzio ad during that time.

The collection climbed as high as number thirteen on the Top 100 Free Kindle books. There were several subcategories during the week that it came in number one! It was a very exciting week watching the box set rising in the different subcategories. It still remains in the top 25 in Kindle paid teen space opera.
During those five days I had 15,215 downloads! This was the most of any promotion that I’d run on any of my books. I also gained a few reviews, and earned money from the Kindle pages read. I consider this a great success for my first try at a Bookzio promotion. My intent was to get my stories out to more readers, and that’s exactly what happened.

The process of setting up the promotion is easy and straight forward. As you can see from the screen shot I’ve attached from one of the e-mail ads from the campaign, they do a professional job with their advertisements. I also foufullsizerendernd my ad on their Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter feeds.
I would definitely recommend Bookzio promotions to new and established authors alike. I intend to use them again in the future.

You can find out more about Bookzio and their various promotions here: http://www.bookzio.com/submit-a-listing/

-Heather 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

