Monument 14 Savage Drift by Emmy Laybourne

I absolutely love the Monument 14 series! The characters are endearing and memorable, and I’m going to miss Dean, Alex, Josie, Niko, Jake, Astrid, Sahalia and the younger kids. For three books now, I have enjoyed their ingenuity, their growth, and the family connection they all form.

The post-tsunami / post-chemical exposure world they find themselves in is fascinating and credible. Savage Drift is a very satisfying conclusion to an addictive series. It is a riveting and enjoyable read.

If I were to have to pick which book was my favorite, it would be the very first one, Monument 14. I love how the kids survive in the superstore, how they use the food court, and how they create the Train. I would give this whole series five stars.

By writingheatherlee Posted in Books

Leave a Reply

