The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

I really enjoyed reading the Curse Workers series by Holly Black, so when her new book came out, I went out the first chance I got to buy the new hardback. I absolutely LOVE the cover. It was a no-brainer between hardback or kindle on this one. 

Just as with Curse Workers, The Coldest Girl in Coldtown exceeds expectations for creativity and a different slant on the paranormal. Holly Black in this latest book gives us a new twist on vampires. The main characters were well rounded and realistic. At first the different POV in certain chapters shook me up a bit, since I usually prefer a one POV book. But Holly Black drew all these POVs together well, and I really couldn’t think of a better way to paint the backstory and flesh out the characters histories.

I wish Holly Black would take a book tour through the northwest, especially my home town of Boise, Idaho. The teens and other YA novel readers like me would love to meet her and find out more about her other projects. 

By writingheatherlee Posted in Books

Leave a Reply

